Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

Tim was wonderful and very kind to our family in our time of grief. The music that was played was what my mother liked and the photo display was wonderful.

5 stars
Linda Johnson April 22, 2024

Tim and his team are absolutely great. Tim has arranged with me 4 funerals for my family members and he is honest, caring and answered all my questions. Nothing could be improved on - they were the best!!

5 stars
Diane Hartel March 20, 2024

Tim and all employees were extremely professional, knowledgeable and kind. Everyone and everything was geared to make our experience as positive as possible. Tim was excellent. I never felt rushed or pressured and he was very helpful in church matter as well.

5 stars
Anonymous January 18, 2024

Tim Hensley was very thorough & clearly explained everything. He made the whole process easier & helped prepare my daughters for what to expect when I pass. The sincere empathy of Tim Hensley was the most meaningful to me & my daughters. Tim Hensley showed genuine compassion. He went the extra mile to make phone calls & arrange things with the cemetery.

5 stars
Anonymous November 09, 2023

Everything from my first meeting with Tim to the end was handled gently & professionally. The service was beautiful and my (deceased) Dad's appearance was perfectly done. Their friendliness & understanding at a difficult time and the communication & efficiency of how everything was handled were most meaningful to me.

5 stars
Suzy W. June 14, 2023

Great place! Very friendly, nice people.

5 stars
Anne Z. May 17, 2023

Leslie and Tim were professionally warm and efficient. They are experts in their field. Leslie and Tim's listening skills are extraordinary and are receptive to all of our needs. I was very impressed with all the staff. Transformed my husband's face the way he looked in our picture was great.

5 stars
Barbara P. April 21, 2023

Leslie was great to work with.

5 stars
Anonymous April 21, 2023

Wonderful, warm surroundings. Everything went very smoothly thanks to Tim & staff. We are so grateful to them helping us through this very sad time. Timothy Hensley is the most caring person, took such good care of us, so supportive & helpful & caring.

5 stars
Anonymous March 21, 2023

Thank you for making this easy for us. Everyone went over and above for us to make my father's send off beautiful like he deserved. Thank you staff and especially Leslie. Leslie was so kind, caring, compassionate. She has so much patience.

5 stars
Joan M. February 14, 2023

The care and concern they offered myself and my family during this difficult time was amazing. I truly felt like it was family understanding our grief.

5 stars
Gina N. February 14, 2023

Leslie was very nice and helpful!

5 stars
Beatriz R. January 18, 2023

Tim and staff were wonderful.

5 stars
Antoinette G. January 18, 2023

Excellent funeral home. Our family has used in the past. Works side by side with FUMCBB also our church. Leslie was very warm down-to-earth and communicated well with me. The other staff were also friendly. Communication was very good and important. Also being warm and friendly was the most meaningful. This is the most important to me.

5 stars
Jill K. November 23, 2022

If I could give this firm '6 stars' I would! I wish you could have this type of service for everything!!! They were EXCELLENT!

5 stars
Lisa P. November 23, 2022

Tim, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your care & concern for our mom. Their patience, kindness & care was the best!!!

5 stars
Nancy A. October 18, 2022

Tim and all the staff, including Leslie did an amazing job. Made a sad time very comforting right down to every detail.

5 stars
Anonymous July 19, 2022

There really are no words to "Thank you" for all your kindness, help, guidance and all around support. You made my mom's service and memorial a beautiful thing and helped us in so many ways! You are all such special people and thank goodness God gives us those special people when we need them most! My mom looked beautiful and would love the service we tailored for her. You made something so difficult just a little bit easier. Thank you for going above & beyond for our family, most importantly our mom.

5 stars
Sheana and Kim June 01, 2022

You guys are the best. Honest and kind. We need more people like you guys in this world.

5 stars
Anonymous May 19, 2022

I enjoyed working with Leslie. She always got back to me as soon as she could. Very accommodating! Leslie was a big help.

5 stars
Barbara S. April 20, 2022

I was so impressed with the personal care and attention my family received. I already made my own funeral arrangements with Scobee-Combs. I would like to thank Leslie A. Wilson for the help she provided.

5 stars
Patrick D. March 18, 2022

Considering being in state of shock due to unexpected death, the initial contact with the firm, attention to detail and sensitivity of the funeral director was easy and professionally attended. Absolute magnificent appearance of deceased! Extremely well done to great satisfaction of visitors!

5 stars
Kees R. February 22, 2022

Everything Excellent. All services most meaningful. No improvements needed. All very professional.

5 stars
Arthur S. January 26, 2022

Thank you for your service and kindness to our family during this time of hardship. Timothy and staff were very kind and helpful. Timothy and Leslie were very kind and thoughtful.

5 stars
November 22, 2021

Everyone was so caring and accommodating and made a difficult time so much easier for us. Dolores' makeup and hair was done to perfection. In her day she modeled so when we saw her the last few months she did not look like herself but while lying in casket she looked elegant! Leslie was amazing! So caring and had much attention to detail!

5 stars
Beverly M. October 27, 2021

The firm went out of their way to accommodate the family wishes. They took care of every detail. I did not have to worry about anything on the day of the service. Timothy Hensley was wonderful from start to finish. He made me feel very comfortable at a terrible time. He never rushed me through any decision process.

5 stars
Elizabeth H. September 28, 2021

Timothy and his staff could not have been more personable and sensitive to my family's needs. Just a wonderful experience.

5 stars
Joel C. July 15, 2021

The professionalism of everyone from start to finish, the ability to support the wishes of the family, and the resulting service could not have been better anywhere else. Thank you for everything. Everything was wonderful and helped relieve much of the stress during this difficult time. The funeral director, Tim was absolutely fantastic through the entire process.

5 stars
May 25, 2021

Everyone was very sensitive and kind. Tim was wonderful. Extra special person.

5 stars
March 30, 2021

Best in Boynton Beach, FL. They are efficient, courteous, caring and very concerned about the way they treat with sympathy and respect for the family.

5 stars
Carol D. February 05, 2021

Tim was very professional and very sensitive to our loss.

5 stars
February 05, 2021

When mom was alive she had dealt with Tim & John @ Scobee-Combs-Bowden. She thought very highly of these men. As she got older, we talked about her wishes. I did what she wanted & immediately gave their name to the hospital. Very professional. Showed empathy to the family & every detail done to perfection! Tim knew my mom so the stories he shared about her meant more to me then anything. I am very grateful to have met such fine people at Scobee-Combs-Bowden. Tim Hensley went over and above to make my mom's service just perfect! He went out of his way to make sure we were happy.

5 stars
Lisa Z. November 19, 2020

Very sweet staff! They make this experience as easy as it can be for the entire family. Such amazing people. The entire staff is so sweet, understanding and bring such a light to this hard experience. Tim is the nicest man ever! So nice and funny with our entire family.

5 stars
September 22, 2020

We have used this funeral home when my mother and now my father have passed. It is a wonderful experience in a very difficult time. Everything was wonderful.

5 stars
Maureen S. September 22, 2020

Tim was wonderful and was accommodating all the way through. No improvement needed. They did it all 100%. Tim went beyond the call and the gentleman on his team who helped with the TV/video setup.

5 stars
Patricia D August 18, 2020

Exceptional service. Everything was thoroughly explained and all phone calls were responded to immediately. Tim Hensley provided us with exceptional guidance throughout our trying time.

5 stars
John S. July 23, 2020

All were very caring, helpful & sensitive to our needs. Timothy, Angelo and all who work at funeral home were wonderful

5 stars
Rosemary K April 21, 2020

I was very satisfied with everything. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

5 stars
April 21, 2020

The service received was truly sincere and professional. The entire service was meaningful - I could not have asked for more. Not one thing needed improvement! From the first time I spoke with Tim Hensley, I immediately sensed his professionalism. His kind and caring demeanor was displayed without reserve throughout the entire process from the 1st telephone call to the final goodbye. He genuinely cared about every person he came in contact with in my family. That is a blessing. I know my husband is at peace and relieved from suffering because of Tim, the staff at SCBFH and I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

5 stars
Jennifer D. February 14, 2020

The funeral directors Michael and Tim did an excellent job in handling my mother's funeral. They were very helpful and comforting to my family. I am grateful they are here in our community. Michael did a great job working with the funeral home in Maryland and Fort Lincoln Cemetery. He also followed through on my requests for the church service and Navy Honor Guard. Tim's preparation of my mother was beautiful and very comforting to my family.

5 stars
Randall G. February 14, 2020

It was like being with your own family. They truly took a lot of the sadness and turned it into joy. All were wonderful.

5 stars
Phyllis D. December 19, 2019

Very satisfied with entire staff & job done. Nice & comforting staff, very attentive to detail. Both Tim Hensley & Mike Bowden were very wonderful & most helpful.

5 stars
Edward G. December 19, 2019

All were very kind, professional, compassionate.

5 stars
August 19, 2019

Mr. Bowden was very helpful and patient in working with us. He kept us well informed about what was happening with the ME and the VA.

5 stars
July 12, 2019

During this difficult time, it was very comforting working with your company. Accommodating to our requests, very nice staff that makes sure everything goes smooth. Angelo and Tim were amazing and caring.

5 stars
Johanna G. June 25, 2019

Wonderful and kind hearted staff. Tim helped me out tremendously. A very sweet man. Thank you Tim for all your help. Great job.

5 stars
Deborah C. April 02, 2019

The service was excellent. After mass, we had a family member that wanted a viewing again. Tim's willingness to meet that special request was great! He had no problem setting that up again. In the end, we didn't do it but it showed how the firm would go above and beyond for families during these difficult times. The firm overall was professional, courteous, and had great attention to detail. In one instance, the urn we ordered did not fit the engraving. Mike called us to let us know and allowed us to change the order without extra cost or any problems. That showed that he cared and wanted everything to be perfect for us. Michael and Tim were the best to work with. They are very professional, caring and went out of their way to help. Chris was also very helpful and kind.

5 stars
June 04, 2019

They took their time to explain things to me and were so patient walking me through the process every step of the way. Being out of town I was very concerned on how I was going to be able to handle everything but they were extremely supportive and thoughtful. They also guided me through the process of interment with the VA. The memorial mass and funeral were so special and I was very pleased at how everything turned out. Tim Hensley and Leslie Wilson were exceptional. I highly recommend their services!

5 stars
Anonymous March 20, 2024

Mr. Tim Hensley of Scobee-Combs-Bowden Funeral Home was able to transport my mother's body from Florida to the Caribbean for burial. There were no incidences. Everything went as planned.

5 stars
Robert Hill February 26, 2024

We could not have been happier with the services performed. Thank you. Tim Hensley was very caring and went over and above to make sure all details were handled during our difficult time. Thank you Tim !!

5 stars
Anonymous December 19, 2023

My Mom and I are not able to thank Leslie and the staff enough. Professional, caring, compassionate, helpful, and understanding. At a time when one is dealing with the loss of a loved one, Leslie was there for us every step of the way. 5 star, A+. Thank you so much.

5 stars
Phil Di Nizo lll July 27, 2023

Leslie was a tremendous support to us. Tim also was very kind & helpful. Interacting w/ Leslie was wonderful during this difficult time. Leslie & Tim were wonderful

5 stars
Anonymous June 14, 2023

I was treated very well from my first phone call until the end. Leslie was very polite, kind and she furnished me with everything I needed because the process was state to state. Everything went well considering I was coming from Alabama to Florida. She helped me through everything. I'm so pleased. Far as I'm concerned, she's the best as well as her staff.

5 stars
Denise H. April 21, 2023

I was never rushed, forced into anything. So much empathy was shown. Felt very comfortable in their presence. Everything was beautiful. My husband looked amazing. Wonderful, compassionate, down to earth staff.

5 stars
Nancy D. April 21, 2023

Timothy Hensley--he was thorough, compassionate & accommodating to my wants and needs. At a difficult time made it easier.

5 stars
Cecile S. March 21, 2023

Our second time there in 3 years. Excellent. Everyone is great. Tim the best.

5 stars
Jose E. February 14, 2023

Tim and the entire staff at Scobee were so very kind and helpful. Tim answered every question we had (many) and was always so patient. Helped us with every need we had from preparing us as we went to see our brother for the 1st time to the overall funeral. Excellent customer service! Tim and his secretary we dealt with were just wonderful. Put us at ease and helped us every step of the way. Tim is also working on setting up the interment in the National Veterans Cemetery in town. He's taken care of everything.

5 stars
Karen H. February 14, 2023

The personal care and service of the Hensleys--such very nice people.

5 stars
Anonymous February 14, 2023

Tim and his staff are amazing.

5 stars
Anonymous January 18, 2023

Leslie Wilson was very professional, caring, attentive, responsive, cordial, comforting. She is a wonderful person.

5 stars
Anonymous November 23, 2022

Tim and Leslie are lovely and professional people.

5 stars
Anonymous November 23, 2022

While starting to pre-plan our last wishes, my husband & I visited a few local funeral homes. During our initial appointment at Scobee-Combs-Bowden, we met with Leslie. Although we wanted time to review all the information and call back to make an appointment with our final decision & go over a few details, we both immediately felt confident that Scobee-Combs-Bowden met our needs both emotionally and financially. Leslie answered all our questions and to help with the decision process she provided everything in writing for our review. Not only did she go over all the paperwork with us line by line but when she realized that my husband had vision issues, she put the information we were reviewing on a super large TV screen. This was so helpful as now my husband was able to listen as well as see all the information. He was so impressed! We called the next week as we hoped to go back for our appointment to finalize our plans but unfortunately my husband was admitted to the hospital, and just after a few days, he passed away. So as hard as it was, I went back to finalize everything with Leslie. I'm so thankful that we started the process and mostly all our wishes had been discussed so it was just a matter of finalizing a few details. Leslie was there for me every step of the way, and I could not have asked for someone who always had time for me, answered all my questions and made such a sad time so much easier. She is a true professional and credit to Scobee-Combs-Bowden.

5 stars
Anonymous October 18, 2022

Dear Leslie, I want to thank you so much for the assistance and support that you provided when helping me make all the right choices for Walt's Funeral. I appreciate everything you did, and most important your kindness with all your extra special touches. After the Mass & Funeral Service with Military Honors, I felt a deep sense of peace, and I know Walt is at peace with his Lord and Savior. He would have been beaming with pride for the most beautiful service and honors received on his behalf! Leslie, thank you and Scobee-Combs-Bowden for being a big part of that much needed comfort & support.

5 stars
Joan D. August 03, 2022

Funeral Director Tim was so pleasant and comforting and easy to work with. Assistant was awesome as well.

5 stars
Danna G.

The staff was very kind, respectful and sympathetic. The service was exceptional. They went above and beyond to ensure a perfect home-going service for David Rene. Everything was extraordinary. The staff knew what to do and exactly when to do it with no questions asked. I wouldn't change a thing. Everyone was great and very professional!!!

5 stars
Anonymous May 19, 2022

Tim and Angel were very professional and treated us with the highest regard for our needs in a very sudden and difficult passing of my wife. Set up for visitation and service at funeral home was very well done. All arrangements were carried out as promised. Tim's service was excellent at all times. Tim H. and Angel were exemplary in everything they did for us.

5 stars
Robert H. May 19, 2022

All I can say everything was perfect. Tim, you and all I talked to were wonderful. Thank you all so much. Everything was perfect.

5 stars
Anonymous March 18, 2022

I would like to recognize Tim Hensley for his sensitivity and compassion. Also his attention to detail and giving us all the options.

5 stars
Anonymous February 22, 2022

The entire staff was very professional, kind and sympathetic. They made everything easy to cope with. I will highly recommend them to my friends and neighbors. Thank you Mrs. Leslie Wilson.

5 stars
Kathy T. February 22, 2022

The kindness, compassion and attention I received from Leslie A. Wilson was amazing during the entire process. On burial day, Tim & Leslie were professional and helped me during such a difficult time. They went above and beyond their service. Thank you so much.

5 stars
Maria L. December 13, 2021

Everything was perfect. Outstanding service!

5 stars
Pedro S. November 22, 2021

My mother looked beautiful! Better than when she was alive (last 6 months of her life). The way they prepared her was flawless and made a very difficult time more beautiful. Every aspect of what SCB funeral home did was impeccable. Their kindness & compassion. How beautiful my mother looked. Nothing could have been done to improve our experience - it was perfect and reflected/honored my mother so well. All the staff was amazing! Tim, Leslie, Angelo & Susie and whomever prepared my mother's remains.

5 stars
Julia M. September 28, 2021

Leslie was so kind and accommodating when I was clueless after my dad passed suddenly. EVERY service was wonderful! I felt communication was top notch. PLUS my father looked so peaceful. Thank you, Leslie and Angelo for such a beautiful service. Transport was very easy, communication was great, the presentation of everything was so calming. It really helped me say goodbye to my Dad in a relaxing way.

5 stars
Sara July 15, 2021

They know what you need before you do. Never any pressure. This is the fourth funeral we've planned with Tim Hensley. He is kind and patient and knows what we need. Special requests are never a big deal. I can't imagine anyone better.

5 stars
May 25, 2021

The most professional staff (everyone specially Timothy Hensley) I have ever dealt/had business with. Have arranged about 8-10 funeral services. Amazing people, full of human touch, care, compassion, understanding and professionalism. A 5 star rated. All family members were touched by the excellent service. They went above and beyond, no pressure, no selling, just care and professionalism.

5 stars
May 25, 2021

Tim Hensley - kind, caring, efficient, organized, sensitive. Thanks for everything you did for our Dad & our family.

5 stars
Cindy S. February 05, 2021

Even though it was just family because of COVID, my Dad's service included everything he asked for, except the crowd. Tim arranged these details for us and we were very happy. They also made Dad look like Dad, something he would have loved. My Dad looked 20 yrs. younger. Excellent job. We never felt rushed and were made very comfortable. Tim also informed us about a Naval burial at sea that we were unaware that we could do. My Dad would be thrilled. Tim Hensley did a wonderful job. He made a difficult time a lot easier.

5 stars
February 05, 2021

Your help during our time of grief was so welcome. You all make the experience seamless. Our family cannot thank you enough. A first class operation. Tim & Susie & Angelo - First Class Service !!!

5 stars
Ed T. November 19, 2020

Tim & his staff exceeded all our needs from start to finish.

5 stars
Marie C. October 19, 2020

Kind, sincere, clean, accommodating

5 stars
Donna D. September 22, 2020

Scobee-Combs-Bowden were a pleasure dealing with all the concerns of my family. Everything was handled perfectly. There is nothing they could have done to improve my experience. Tim was the best!

5 stars
Steven M. September 22, 2020

We requested special music at church and they reached out to church and had what we wanted done. Director delivered remains to my home which meant a lot to us. Tim Hensley was very helpful and pleasant.

5 stars
July 23, 2020

I appreciated the professionalism and patience of Tim the director. He was very sympathetic and courteous.

5 stars
Louis May 19, 2020

They went out of their way to make a difficult time as pleasant as possible. Timothy Hensley and the secretary who is his wife were both fantastic.

5 stars
Frederick S. April 21, 2020

Tim is absolutely amazing!

5 stars
Debbie C. March 12, 2020

Tim was very helpful and had everything perfect at a time when we were too shaken up to organize on our own.

5 stars
Jim L. February 14, 2020

I had contact with Timothy Hensley and he was very sensitive to our family needs.

5 stars
John D. January 21, 2020

Amazing experience in these difficult times. The sensitivity of funeral director & staff were most meaningful to me.

5 stars
Yesenia G. December 19, 2019

Great beautiful service. Everything was done to perfection. Everyone was helpful, caring, great service.

5 stars
Carol M. September 25, 2019

Special request from out of town guests were graciously met. Tim's ability to remember everyone's name and all the requests was very impressive and appreciated.

5 stars
August 19, 2019

Tim and support staff were wonderful. Everything was very organized and well done. My entire family had only good things to say about Tim Hensley and this experience. All was wonderful. Tim was patient and walked us through the process professionally and with feelings. He knew what we needed before we knew.

5 stars
July 12, 2019

Mike did a good job of explaining & showing us different options. Angelo was terrific & very accommodating & Tim showed concern for our satisfaction. Excellent Staff

5 stars
Joe C. April 02, 2019

Our experience with Scobee was excellent. They supported our decisions and provided personal care. My mother looked so beautiful. Scobee was there for my father 10 years ago. Great people!!

5 stars
Mary B. March 01, 2019

Beautiful service. It was nice meeting Tim. Tim was very compassionate & understanding. Thank you so much Tim. Thank you so much Tim for taking care of my sister.

5 stars
June 04, 2019