Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

Thank you for your service and kindness to our family during this time of hardship. Timothy and staff were very kind and helpful. Timothy and Leslie were very kind and thoughtful.

5 stars
November 22, 2021

Everyone was so caring and accommodating and made a difficult time so much easier for us. Dolores' makeup and hair was done to perfection. In her day she modeled so when we saw her the last few months she did not look like herself but while lying in casket she looked elegant! Leslie was amazing! So caring and had much attention to detail!

5 stars
Beverly M. October 27, 2021

The firm went out of their way to accommodate the family wishes. They took care of every detail. I did not have to worry about anything on the day of the service. Timothy Hensley was wonderful from start to finish. He made me feel very comfortable at a terrible time. He never rushed me through any decision process.

5 stars
Elizabeth H. September 28, 2021

Timothy and his staff could not have been more personable and sensitive to my family's needs. Just a wonderful experience.

5 stars
Joel C. July 15, 2021

The professionalism of everyone from start to finish, the ability to support the wishes of the family, and the resulting service could not have been better anywhere else. Thank you for everything. Everything was wonderful and helped relieve much of the stress during this difficult time. The funeral director, Tim was absolutely fantastic through the entire process.

5 stars
May 25, 2021

Everyone was very sensitive and kind. Tim was wonderful. Extra special person.

5 stars
March 30, 2021

Best in Boynton Beach, FL. They are efficient, courteous, caring and very concerned about the way they treat with sympathy and respect for the family.

5 stars
Carol D. February 05, 2021

Tim was very professional and very sensitive to our loss.

5 stars
February 05, 2021

When mom was alive she had dealt with Tim & John @ Scobee-Combs-Bowden. She thought very highly of these men. As she got older, we talked about her wishes. I did what she wanted & immediately gave their name to the hospital. Very professional. Showed empathy to the family & every detail done to perfection! Tim knew my mom so the stories he shared about her meant more to me then anything. I am very grateful to have met such fine people at Scobee-Combs-Bowden. Tim Hensley went over and above to make my mom's service just perfect! He went out of his way to make sure we were happy.

5 stars
Lisa Z. November 19, 2020

Very sweet staff! They make this experience as easy as it can be for the entire family. Such amazing people. The entire staff is so sweet, understanding and bring such a light to this hard experience. Tim is the nicest man ever! So nice and funny with our entire family.

5 stars
September 22, 2020

We have used this funeral home when my mother and now my father have passed. It is a wonderful experience in a very difficult time. Everything was wonderful.

5 stars
Maureen S. September 22, 2020

Tim was wonderful and was accommodating all the way through. No improvement needed. They did it all 100%. Tim went beyond the call and the gentleman on his team who helped with the TV/video setup.

5 stars
Patricia D August 18, 2020

Exceptional service. Everything was thoroughly explained and all phone calls were responded to immediately. Tim Hensley provided us with exceptional guidance throughout our trying time.

5 stars
John S. July 23, 2020

All were very caring, helpful & sensitive to our needs. Timothy, Angelo and all who work at funeral home were wonderful

5 stars
Rosemary K April 21, 2020

I was very satisfied with everything. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

5 stars
April 21, 2020

The service received was truly sincere and professional. The entire service was meaningful - I could not have asked for more. Not one thing needed improvement! From the first time I spoke with Tim Hensley, I immediately sensed his professionalism. His kind and caring demeanor was displayed without reserve throughout the entire process from the 1st telephone call to the final goodbye. He genuinely cared about every person he came in contact with in my family. That is a blessing. I know my husband is at peace and relieved from suffering because of Tim, the staff at SCBFH and I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

5 stars
Jennifer D. February 14, 2020

The funeral directors Michael and Tim did an excellent job in handling my mother's funeral. They were very helpful and comforting to my family. I am grateful they are here in our community. Michael did a great job working with the funeral home in Maryland and Fort Lincoln Cemetery. He also followed through on my requests for the church service and Navy Honor Guard. Tim's preparation of my mother was beautiful and very comforting to my family.

5 stars
Randall G. February 14, 2020

It was like being with your own family. They truly took a lot of the sadness and turned it into joy. All were wonderful.

5 stars
Phyllis D. December 19, 2019

Very satisfied with entire staff & job done. Nice & comforting staff, very attentive to detail. Both Tim Hensley & Mike Bowden were very wonderful & most helpful.

5 stars
Edward G. December 19, 2019

All were very kind, professional, compassionate.

5 stars
August 19, 2019

Mr. Bowden was very helpful and patient in working with us. He kept us well informed about what was happening with the ME and the VA.

5 stars
July 12, 2019

During this difficult time, it was very comforting working with your company. Accommodating to our requests, very nice staff that makes sure everything goes smooth. Angelo and Tim were amazing and caring.

5 stars
Johanna G. June 25, 2019

Wonderful and kind hearted staff. Tim helped me out tremendously. A very sweet man. Thank you Tim for all your help. Great job.

5 stars
Deborah C. April 02, 2019

The service was excellent. After mass, we had a family member that wanted a viewing again. Tim's willingness to meet that special request was great! He had no problem setting that up again. In the end, we didn't do it but it showed how the firm would go above and beyond for families during these difficult times. The firm overall was professional, courteous, and had great attention to detail. In one instance, the urn we ordered did not fit the engraving. Mike called us to let us know and allowed us to change the order without extra cost or any problems. That showed that he cared and wanted everything to be perfect for us. Michael and Tim were the best to work with. They are very professional, caring and went out of their way to help. Chris was also very helpful and kind.

5 stars
June 04, 2019

Everything was perfect. Outstanding service!

5 stars
Pedro S. November 22, 2021

My mother looked beautiful! Better than when she was alive (last 6 months of her life). The way they prepared her was flawless and made a very difficult time more beautiful. Every aspect of what SCB funeral home did was impeccable. Their kindness & compassion. How beautiful my mother looked. Nothing could have been done to improve our experience - it was perfect and reflected/honored my mother so well. All the staff was amazing! Tim, Leslie, Angelo & Susie and whomever prepared my mother's remains.

5 stars
Julia M. September 28, 2021

Leslie was so kind and accommodating when I was clueless after my dad passed suddenly. EVERY service was wonderful! I felt communication was top notch. PLUS my father looked so peaceful. Thank you, Leslie and Angelo for such a beautiful service. Transport was very easy, communication was great, the presentation of everything was so calming. It really helped me say goodbye to my Dad in a relaxing way.

5 stars
Sara July 15, 2021

They know what you need before you do. Never any pressure. This is the fourth funeral we've planned with Tim Hensley. He is kind and patient and knows what we need. Special requests are never a big deal. I can't imagine anyone better.

5 stars
May 25, 2021

The most professional staff (everyone specially Timothy Hensley) I have ever dealt/had business with. Have arranged about 8-10 funeral services. Amazing people, full of human touch, care, compassion, understanding and professionalism. A 5 star rated. All family members were touched by the excellent service. They went above and beyond, no pressure, no selling, just care and professionalism.

5 stars
May 25, 2021

Tim Hensley - kind, caring, efficient, organized, sensitive. Thanks for everything you did for our Dad & our family.

5 stars
Cindy S. February 05, 2021

Even though it was just family because of COVID, my Dad's service included everything he asked for, except the crowd. Tim arranged these details for us and we were very happy. They also made Dad look like Dad, something he would have loved. My Dad looked 20 yrs. younger. Excellent job. We never felt rushed and were made very comfortable. Tim also informed us about a Naval burial at sea that we were unaware that we could do. My Dad would be thrilled. Tim Hensley did a wonderful job. He made a difficult time a lot easier.

5 stars
February 05, 2021

Your help during our time of grief was so welcome. You all make the experience seamless. Our family cannot thank you enough. A first class operation. Tim & Susie & Angelo - First Class Service !!!

5 stars
Ed T. November 19, 2020

Tim & his staff exceeded all our needs from start to finish.

5 stars
Marie C. October 19, 2020

Kind, sincere, clean, accommodating

5 stars
Donna D. September 22, 2020

Scobee-Combs-Bowden were a pleasure dealing with all the concerns of my family. Everything was handled perfectly. There is nothing they could have done to improve my experience. Tim was the best!

5 stars
Steven M. September 22, 2020

We requested special music at church and they reached out to church and had what we wanted done. Director delivered remains to my home which meant a lot to us. Tim Hensley was very helpful and pleasant.

5 stars
July 23, 2020

I appreciated the professionalism and patience of Tim the director. He was very sympathetic and courteous.

5 stars
Louis May 19, 2020

They went out of their way to make a difficult time as pleasant as possible. Timothy Hensley and the secretary who is his wife were both fantastic.

5 stars
Frederick S. April 21, 2020

Tim is absolutely amazing!

5 stars
Debbie C. March 12, 2020

Tim was very helpful and had everything perfect at a time when we were too shaken up to organize on our own.

5 stars
Jim L. February 14, 2020

I had contact with Timothy Hensley and he was very sensitive to our family needs.

5 stars
John D. January 21, 2020

Amazing experience in these difficult times. The sensitivity of funeral director & staff were most meaningful to me.

5 stars
Yesenia G. December 19, 2019

Great beautiful service. Everything was done to perfection. Everyone was helpful, caring, great service.

5 stars
Carol M. September 25, 2019

Special request from out of town guests were graciously met. Tim's ability to remember everyone's name and all the requests was very impressive and appreciated.

5 stars
August 19, 2019

Tim and support staff were wonderful. Everything was very organized and well done. My entire family had only good things to say about Tim Hensley and this experience. All was wonderful. Tim was patient and walked us through the process professionally and with feelings. He knew what we needed before we knew.

5 stars
July 12, 2019

Mike did a good job of explaining & showing us different options. Angelo was terrific & very accommodating & Tim showed concern for our satisfaction. Excellent Staff

5 stars
Joe C. April 02, 2019

Our experience with Scobee was excellent. They supported our decisions and provided personal care. My mother looked so beautiful. Scobee was there for my father 10 years ago. Great people!!

5 stars
Mary B. March 01, 2019

Beautiful service. It was nice meeting Tim. Tim was very compassionate & understanding. Thank you so much Tim. Thank you so much Tim for taking care of my sister.

5 stars
June 04, 2019